Keynote Lecture Saturday

Awarding Ceremony: Albrecht-von-Graefe Medal
and Albrecht-von-Graefe Memorial Lecture

von Graefe Saal 11:30 - 12:15 01.10.2016
Keynote Lecture Sa15
Augenheilkunde als medizinische Leitdisziplin – Albrecht-von-Graefe-Gedächtnisvorlesung

Lecturer und Träger der Albrecht-von-Graefe-Medaille:
Eberhart Zrenner (Tübingen)

Every ten years, the DOG awards the Albrecht-von-Graefe Medal to ophthalmologists who have made outstanding ­con­­tri­butions to advancing the field of oph­thalmology.

The Albrecht-von-Graefe Medal is the highest distinction ­awarded by the DOG. In 2016 it will be presented to Prof. Dr. Dr.h.c.mult. E. Zrenner.

Following the award ceremony, Prof. Eberhart Zrenner will give the ­Albrecht-von-Graefe Memorial Lecture on the topic of Augenheilkunde als medi­zinische Leitdisziplin.